Jazzercise Birthday!

22 Jan

Hey y’all! Well today I am 41 years old. Totally rocking that number, too. My 40th birthday hit me pretty hard, but considering where I was in my life I am not surprised. This year I have made some very big changes in my life and am in a much happier, healthier place.

So how did I spend my actual birthday??????
photo (45)

That’s right — JAZZERCISE! Fun night and I am worn out. Our drill sergeant, uh, I mean instructor, Christy, said if your butt hurts tomorrow, you can thank me. Well I am sure I will be thanking her!!! And I am not complaining because I am going to sleep well tonight, AND they gave me this awesome tiara.

photo (46)

Admit it, all girls love a good tiara on their birthday.

Tomorrow is my second fill for my LapBand, so I will let y’all know how it goes. Right now I feel like I could eat everything in the house, so a fill is very welcome!

2 Responses to “Jazzercise Birthday!”

  1. Chris January 22, 2013 at 10:37 pm #

    I’m so proud of everything you have done so far. Every day you amaze me more and more. I know from seeing how hard you are working at this you will make your goal in no time. Hope you had a amazing birthday.

    Love u
    Chris

Leave a comment